header-co-webinar.png

Webinar: What makes PB-1 the ideal choice for your next project?

Discover the unmatched technical and operational benefits of Polybutene-1.

Are you a pipe system designer, consultant, engineer, installer, or property owner looking for a more advanced and versatile pressure pipe system?

Sign up for this free webinar

Free webinar PB-1


Join our free webinar

Learn more about the benefits of Polybutene-1 (PB-1): the most technically advanced material for pressure pipe systems

Live webinar:
Wednesday, 29 May 2024.
At three different times to cover various timezones. 
Register today!

Do your piping system applications include large-scale buildings and infrastructure projects for heating, cooling or potable water plumbing installations? Or are you dealing with shipbuilding or district energy networks?

And are you looking for world-class hot & cold water pressure pipe systems from leading manufacturers?


What to expect

Key benefits of BP-1 to be discussed:

Polybutene webinar
  • Significantly lower material consumption.
  • Higher throughput and/or reduced power consumption over the lifetime of the pipe system.
  • Excellent sound / water hammer attenuation, bringing quality-of-life for the property inhabitants.

Some other questions that will be answered:

  • What does a higher SDR class mean in practice?
  • What are the benefits of using PB-1 in piping systems versus alternative thermoplastic materials (PVC, PEX, PE-RT, PP-R)?
  • Considerations for reducing operational costs over the lifetime of a piping system?

Expert insights

webinar members PBPSA

Our member companies, including RWC (John Guest), Thermaflex, Nueva Terrain, GF Piping Systems, Wavin, and LyondellBasell, are proud to present this event, featuring two expert speakers. They will guide you through the technical characteristics of PB-1, ensuring unmatched performance, reliability, and durability in your pressure pipe projects, while unlocking operational cost reductions.

  • Patrick van Beek, Marketing Manager PB-1 at LyondellBasell and chairman of PBPSA. 
  • Werner Rothhöft, Application Development & Technical Service Engineer at LyondellBasell.

Register now

Register now for this exclusive webinar. We look forward to welcoming you on Wednesday, 29 May 2024. We're hosting this webinar three times that day, to cover various timezones:

  • 9:30 CEST = 1PM India, 10.30AM Saudi Arabia
  • 13:00 CEST = 1PM Amsterdam, West Africa Time, 12PM UK
  • 18:00 CEST = 10AM Mexico, 11AM Colombia, 1PM Argentina

Fill out the form to register:
 

 

For information regarding how PBPSA processes your personal data, please read our Privacy Statement.